Life Teen

Register for Life Teen!
Find the online registration form HERE. Sign up to receive updates on events and activities via Flocknote HERE.

Register for our Fall Retreat Oct. 27-29!
Join us as we break open our theme for this year's Fall Retreat: "Chaos."God has a history of creating order out of chaos. In the beginning, He formed all of creation out of a dark void. In the Psalms, He makes wars cease and there is stillness and peace in Him. In the Gospels, Jesus calmed the wild seas when the disciples were caught and afraid for their lives in a storm. Jesus’ very mission on this earth was to bring the order of redemption out of the chaos of the fall.

The goal of this retreat is to invite teens out of their chaos into a relationship with God while encouraging them to allow God to continue His creative work in them and live a life grafted into Him.

Sign up by Oct. 12 to make sure you have a T-shirt! Find the online registration form HERE

 

What is Life Teen?
Life Teen is an internationalCatholic movement that serves the Church by providing resources and faith experiences that help lead teens closer to Christ. This is accomplished through widespread opportunities for teens to grow in their faith and experience belonging?

What does Life Teen look like here at St. Louise?
Our Life Teen program consists of the following components:

  • Weekly participation at Mass. The liturgy at the Sunday night Life Teen Mass at 6pm is planned with the teenager in mind.
  • Life Nights (youth group nights) that follow the 6pm Mass on Sunday evenings as scheduled—see our 2017-2018 schedule below!
  • Weekend retreat experiences that lead teens into a deeper spirituality and relationship with Christ.
  • Personal ministry between our youth ministers/adult volunteers and our teens.
  • Eucharistic Adoration available to students and their families in the chapel every 2nd and 4th Thursday evening from 8-9pm.
  • Coming Soon! Weekly small group Bible studies, also called Discipleship Groups, that are led by trained adult facilitators

Life Teen Meal Ministry
Sign up to serve our teens with Sunday Life Teen Meal Ministry! Thank you for ministering to our students and supporting their commitment to their faith! Please contact Annarose O'Brien-Wilson 425-747-4450 ext. 5465 or annarose@stlouise.org to sign up.

NEW! Life Teen Adoration every 2nd and 4th Thursday in the St. Louise Chapel.
Core Team Members will be leading Adoration from 8-9pm. Come spend as little or as much time as you would like! We look forward to seeing you there.

Life Teen 2017-2018 Schedule

September
Sunday, Sept. 24          Life Teen Kick-off!

October
Sunday, Oct. 1             Life Night
Sunday, Oct. 8             Life Night
Sunday, Oct. 15           Life Night
Saturday, Oct. 21        Service Project: Stewardship
Oct. 27-29 (Fri-Sun)    Fall Retreat!

November
Sunday, Nov. 5            Life Night
Nov. 11-12 (Sat-Sun)   Catholic Youth Convention!
Friday, Nov. 17            Thanksgiving Basket Project
Sunday, Nov. 19          Life Night
Sunday, Nov. 26          Life Night

December
Friday, Dec. 1              Service Project: Evergreen Retirement Community
Sunday, Dec. 3            Life Night
Sunday, Dec. 10          Life Night
Sunday, Dec. 17          Christmas Coffeehouse!

--CHRISTMAS BREAK--

January
Sunday, Jan. 7             Life Night
Sunday, Jan. 14           Life Night
Sunday, Jan. 21           Life Night
Sunday, Jan. 28           2018 Service-Immersion Treks Info Night (Parents Invited!)

February
Sunday, Feb. 4             Super Bowl Viewing Party & Chili Cook-off
Sunday, Feb. 11           Life Night
Wednesday, Feb. 14    Ash Wednesday Soup Supper
Sunday, Feb. 18           Life Night
Sunday, Feb. 25           Life Night

March
Sunday, Mar. 4           Life Night
Mar. 9-10 (Fri-Sat)      Food Fast
Sunday, Mar. 18          Life Night
Sunday, Mar. 25          Life Night

April
Sunday, Apr. 1             NO LIFE TEEN – Happy Easter!
Sunday, Apr. 8             Life Night
Sunday, Apr. 15           Coffeehouse!
Saturday, Apr. 21        Service Project: Sandwiches
Apr. 27-29 (Fri-Sun)    EXCEL Retreat!

May
May 5-6 (Sat-Sun)       Life Teen Finale

Important Summer 2018 Dates:      
July 15-20        Tacoma Trek  (open to all incoming 9th-12th graders)
August 5-11     Tijuana Trek (open to students 10th grade and up who have previous Service-Immersion experience)

 * * * * * *    You are always welcome to bring your friends!    * * * * * *

Note: Details on service opportunities, Retreats, Lock-in Nights and other events to follow. All our Sunday sessions are held in the Parish Hall immediately following our Life Teen Mass at 6pm and ending at 9:00pm, unless noted otherwise. Please check the parish bulletin and our page on the parish website for information and updates!

For more information please contact:  Annarose O’Brien-Wilson, Pastoral Assistant for Youth and Young Adult Ministry, at annarose@stlouise.org  or   (425) 214-5465.

 

 

 

 
Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!